Laserfiche WebLink
s µOgrrryC i <br /> � .? Tobin of lexington, .aggaCbU9ett!6 <br /> AM <br /> ��xrxGT SELECT BOARD OFFICE <br /> PROCLAMATION <br /> Whereas: the Town of Lexington and the rest of the world made joint efforts to combat the COVID-19 <br /> pandemic; and <br /> Whereas: the efforts of the Ministry of Health of Malaysia for its successful COVID-19 vaccination and the <br /> global recognition of Malaysia's healthcare system and services led to the appointment of the <br /> Malaysian Minister of Health, Khairy Jamaluddin as the Vice President of the 75`h World Health <br /> Assembly on May 30,2022; and <br /> Whereas: the Town of Lexington welcomes the Malaysian Minister of Health, Khairy Jamaluddin, and his <br /> delegation to Takeda, located in Lexington, MA on June 15, 2022, to understand and discuss the <br /> economic development efforts of Lexington as an expanding hub for Life Sciences in the Greater <br /> Boston region; and <br /> Whereas: the Ministry of Health of Malaysia wishes to develop a relationship between Malaysia and Greater <br /> Boston's rich life sciences ecosystem and envisions a strategic roadmap to transform Malaysia into <br /> a Life Science and Innovation hub of Southeast Asia; and <br /> Whereas: the Town of Lexington recognizes the benefits of cultural exchange as well as of sharing the <br /> experiences and lessons learned by the town's ever-expanding life science industry. <br /> NOW, THEREFORE, WE, THE SELECT BOARD of the Town of Lexington,Massachusetts,do hereby <br /> proclaim that we welcome the <br /> Malaysian Minister of Health <br /> to our town and hope that this visit will provide him and his delegation an enhanced understanding of the <br /> possibilities for creating a life science hub in Malaysia and a first step for developing a strategic roadmap for <br /> achieving this vision. <br /> IN WITNESS WHEREOF, we have set our hands and caused the seal of Lexington to be affixed herewith on the <br /> 13th of June 2022. <br /> LI /. 11rZi _ _ - "" — <br /> JILL I. .CHAIR JOSEPH N.PATO <br /> V <br /> L� M a- <br /> SUZANNE E.BARRY DOUGLAS M.LUCIVNTE <br /> MARK D.SANDEEN <br />