Laserfiche WebLink
� - ,= , I <br />(Warrant for Special Referendum - See Warrant Book) <br />SPECIAL REFERENDUM - JUNE 3, 1974 <br />(ARTICLE 100 Adopted at May 6, 1974 Town Meeting - SOLID WASTE COLLECTION) <br />(ARTICLE 104 Adopted at May 2, 1974 Town Meeting - ZONING BY -LAW AMENDMENT - <br />FLINTLOCK - WOOD STREET) <br />In pursuance of the foregoing warrant the legal voters of the Town of Lexington <br />met in their respective voting places in said Town of Lexington on Monday, June 3, <br />1974 at 7:00 in the forenoon. <br />The following places were designated as the voting places for the various <br />precincts: Precinct One, Harrington School; Precinct Two, Bowman School; Precinct <br />Three, Bridge School; Precinct Four, Senior High School; Precinct Five, Cary Memo- <br />rial Hall; Precinct Six, Diamond Junior High School; Precinct Seven, Estabrook <br />School; Precinct Eight, Central Fire Station; Precinct Nine, Maria Hastings School. <br />The election officers and Wardens of the various precincts were assigned for <br />duty as follows: <br />Precinct One <br />Warden <br />Precinct Two <br />Eileen J. <br />Fradette <br />Warden <br />Ilda J. Field <br />Marjorie <br />E. Wirpio <br />Clerk <br />Agnes Heimlich <br />Virginia <br />M. Warner <br />Inspector <br />Alice G. Marshall <br />Harold W. <br />Josephson <br />Inspector <br />L. Francis Murphy <br />Margaret <br />M. Potter <br />Inspector <br />Lorraine C. Baron <br />Precinct Three Precinct Four <br />Marjorie Modoono <br />Warden <br />Edna F. Marshall <br />Mary H. Coyle <br />Clerk <br />Rose J. Grant <br />Marie T. Walton <br />Inspector <br />Mary G. McCauley <br />Carol A. Goldthwait <br />Inspector <br />Helen C. Rooney <br />Mary V. Spencer <br />Inspector <br />Virginia D. Tobler <br />Precinct Five <br />Precinct Six <br />Dolores M. Swan <br />Warden <br />Caroline P. Johnston <br />Joan H. McDonough <br />Clerk <br />Gloria D. Colbert <br />Edna D. Anderson <br />Inspector <br />Helen G. Garten <br />Winifred E. Ivester <br />Inspector <br />Ruth M. Mitchell <br />Anne C. Williamson <br />Inspector <br />Norma E. Ebbs <br />Precinct Seven <br />Precinct Eight <br />Mary F. Irwin <br />Warden <br />Joseph O. Rooney <br />Ann M. Baum <br />Clerk <br />Margaret S. Wilson <br />Dorothy A. Shine <br />Inspector <br />Henry P. Meade <br />Irene Norcross <br />Inspector <br />Rita E. Kiley <br />Elinor M. Vassallo <br />Inspector <br />Dorothea J. Russo <br />Precinct Nine <br />Mary J. Ferry Warden <br />Elizabeth F. Downey Clerk <br />Sally S. Hooper Inspector <br />Florence M. Downe Inspector <br />Mary C. Joseph Inspector <br />The election officers were sworn to the faithful performance of their duties. <br />The polls were declared open in each precinct at seven o'clock A. M. and <br />remained open until eight o'clock P. M., at which time, after due notice, they <br />were declared closed. <br />