Laserfiche WebLink
447 <br />o� <br />(WARRANT FOR ANNUAL TOWN ELECTION AND TOWN MEETING - SEE WARRANT BOOK) <br />ANNUAL TOWN ELECTION <br />MARCH 4 1974 <br />In pursuance of the foregoing warrant the <br />legal voters of the Town of Lex- <br />ington met in their respective <br />voting places <br />in said Town of Lexington on <br />Monday, March 4, 1974 at <br />7:00 in the forenoon. <br />The following places were <br />designated as the <br />voting places for the various <br />precincts: Precinct One, <br />Harrington School; <br />Precinct Two, Bowman School; <br />-- Precinct Three, Bridge School; Precinct Four, <br />Senior High School; Precinct <br />Five, Cary Memorial Hall; <br />Precinct Six, Diamond <br />Junior High School; Precinct <br />Seven, Estabrook School; <br />Precinct Eight, Central <br />Fire Station; Precinct Nine <br />Maria Hastings School. <br />The election officers <br />and Wardens of the various <br />precincts were assigned for <br />duty as follows: <br />Precinct One <br />Precinct Two <br />Mary E_ Clifford <br />Warden <br />Ilda J. Field <br />Marjorie E_ Wirpio <br />Clerk <br />Agnes Heimlich <br />Virginia M. Warner <br />Inspector <br />Alice G. Marshall <br />Eileen J. Fradette <br />Inspector <br />Ida B. Fisk <br />Mary V. Spencer <br />Inspector <br />L. Francis Murphy <br />Precinct Three <br />Precinct Four <br />Marjorie Modoono <br />Warden <br />Edna F. Marshall <br />Mildred M. Cronin <br />Clerk <br />Helen C. Rooney <br />Mary H. Coyle <br />Inspector <br />Dorothea J. Russo <br />Marie T. Walton <br />Inspector <br />Mary G. McCauley <br />- Carol A. Goldthwait <br />Inspector <br />Maude A. O'Neill <br />Precinct Five <br />Precinct Six <br />Dolores M. Swan <br />Warden <br />Mary C. Casey <br />Joan H. McDonough <br />Clerk <br />Caroline P. Johnston <br />Edna D. Anderson <br />Inspector <br />Helen G. Garten <br />Winifred E. Ivester <br />Inspector <br />Ruth M. Mitchell <br />Anne C. Williamson <br />Inspector <br />Gloria D. Colbert <br />Precinct Seven <br />Precinct Eight <br />Mary F. Irwin <br />Warden <br />Joseph O. Rooney <br />Ann M. Baum <br />Clerk <br />Helen L. Perry <br />Dorothy A. Shine <br />Inspector <br />Margaret S. Wilson <br />Irene Norcross <br />Inspector <br />Henry P. Meade <br />Elinor M. Vassallo <br />Inspector <br />Rita E. Kiley <br />Precinct Nine <br />Mary J. Ferry <br />Warden <br />Elizabeth F_ Downey <br />Clerk <br />Sally S. Hooper <br />Inspector <br />Florence M. Downe <br />Inspector <br />Harold W. Josephson <br />Inspector <br />The election officers <br />were sworn to the faithful <br />performance of their <br />duties. <br />The polls were declared open in each precinct at seven o'clock A. M. and <br />remained open until eight o'clock P. M., at which time, after due notice, <br />they were declared closed. <br />