Laserfiche WebLink
STATE PRIMARY <br />S eptembe r <br />In pursuance of the foregoing warrant the legal voters of the <br />Town of Lexington met in their respective voting places in said <br />Town of Lexington on - .- at 0e in the forenoon. <br />various The following places were designated as the voting places for <br />the • Precinct One Harrington • • Precinct <br />Four, Two, Adams School; Precinct Three, Cary Memorial Hall; Precinct <br />•. `. . S chool; Precinct Central Station; <br />Precinct . School. <br />- election officers and Wardens of - various precincts <br />assigned for duty as follows: <br />P r e cinct . _. <br />o'clock <br />A. M. and <br />Pre cinct w: <br />R Mary E. Clifford <br />Warden <br />R <br />Ilda J. Field <br />Marjorie s ♦ <br />Clerk <br />' <br />Agnes <br />R Virginia M. Warner <br />Inspector <br />R <br />Alice G. Marshall <br />D Eileen J. Fradette <br />Inspector <br />D <br />Henry P. Meade <br />D Helen G. Garten <br />Inspector <br />One <br />1,230 <br />D Helen C. Rooney <br />Inspector <br />D <br />Ann M. Baum <br />P recinc t _ _ <br />589 <br />1,241 <br />P recinc t • <br />D Randall W. Richards <br />Warden <br />D <br />Edna F. Marshall <br />Dolores M. Swan <br />Clerk <br />J <br />Mary G. Oliver <br />R Edna D. Anderson <br />Inspector <br />D <br />Maude A. O'Neill <br />D Marjorie Modoono <br />Inspector <br />R <br />Rose J. Grant <br />Winifred E. Ivester <br />Inspector <br />R <br />Mary G. McCauley <br />D Anne C. Williamson <br />.^ <br />°. <br />Ida B. Fisk <br />Pre cinct r. <br />Precinct Six <br />D Joseph 0. Rooney <br />Warden <br />D <br />Mary J. Ferry <br />R Helen L. Perry <br />Clerk <br />D <br />Elizabeth F. Downe <br />D Rita E. Kiley <br />Inspector <br />D <br />Mary V. Spencer <br />. Mary <br />Inspector <br />R <br />Florence M. Down.. <br />R Margaret S. Wilson <br />Inspector <br />R <br />Sally S. Hooper <br />i Marie C. Galloway <br />.- • r <br />R <br />Mildred M. Cronin <br />The election officers e •, the faithful performance of <br />duties. their <br />The polls were declared open In each precinct at seven <br />o'clock <br />A. M. and <br />remained open until <br />eight o'clock <br />P. M., at which time, <br />after due <br />notice, they were declared closed. <br />The total number of registered voters In <br />each precinct <br />eligible <br />to vote as of August 19, 1972 <br />as follows: <br />Precinct <br />Inde2endents <br />Republicans <br />Democrats. <br />Totals <br />One <br />1,230 <br />654 <br />1,483 <br />3,367 <br />Two <br />1,108 <br />589 <br />1,241 <br />2,938 <br />Three <br />950 <br />877 <br />1,047 <br />2,874 <br />Four <br />912 <br />738 <br />1,160 <br />2,810 <br />Five <br />1,037 <br />872 <br />1,244 <br />3,153 <br />Six <br />1,115 <br />715 <br />1,063 <br />2,893 <br />Totals <br />6,352 <br />4,445 <br />7,238 <br />18,035 <br />