Laserfiche WebLink
(WARR FOR PRESIDENTIAL PRIMARIES - SEE WARRANT <br />PRESIDENTIAL PRIMARIES <br />MARCH 2 , 1976 <br />In pursuance of the foregoing warrant the legal voters of the Town of Lexing- <br />ton met in their respective voting places in said Town of Lexington on Tuesday, <br />March 2, 1976 at 7:00 in the forenoon. <br />The following places were designated as the voting places for the various <br />precincts: Precinct One, Harrington School; Precinct Two, Bowman School; <br />Precinct Three, Bridge School;. Precinct Four, Senior High School; Precinct Five, <br />Cary Memorial Hall; Precinct Six, Diamond Junior High School; Precinct Seven, <br />Estabrook School; Precinct Eight, Central Fire Station; Precinct Nine, Maria <br />Hastings School. <br />The election officers and Wardens of the various precincts were assigned for <br />duty as follows: <br />Precinct One Precinct Two <br />D Eileen J. Fradette Warden R Agnes Heimlich <br />R Marjorie E. Wirpio Clerk D Lorraine C. Baron <br />R Virginia M. Warner Inspector R Letitia E. Cunha <br />D Margaret M. Potter Inspector D L. Francis Murphy <br />R Ida B. Fisk Inspector D Catherine F. Hooper <br />D Marguerite A. Cronin Inspector R Barbara M. Collins <br />Precinct Three Precinct Pour <br />D Marjorie Modoono <br />R Mildred M. Cronin <br />D Mary H. Coyle <br />R Carol A. Goldthwait <br />D Marie T. Walton <br />R Carole Sandra Scalise <br />R Dolores M. Swan <br />D Joan H. McDonough <br />R Elinor M. Vassallo <br />D Anne C. Williamson <br />R Winifred E. Ivester <br />D M. Eleanor Greenway <br />R Mary F. Irwin <br />D Ann M. Baum <br />R Irene Norcross <br />R Dorothea J. Russo <br />D Evelyn T. Lawson <br />D Gloria J. Bresnihan <br />Warden <br />D <br />Edna F. <br />Marshall <br />Clerk <br />R <br />Rose J. <br />Grant <br />Inspector <br />D <br />Helen C. <br />Rooney <br />Inspector <br />R <br />Mary G. <br />McCauley <br />Inspector <br />D <br />Mary G. <br />Oliver_ <br />Inspector <br />R <br />Sidney G. <br />Lindsley <br />Warden <br />D <br />'Mary C. Casey <br />Clerk <br />R <br />Caroline P. Johnston <br />Inspector <br />R <br />Gloria D. Colbert <br />Inspector_ <br />D <br />Cornelius P. Cronin <br />Inspector <br />R <br />Harold W. Josephson <br />Inspector <br />D <br />Joan Melcher <br />Precinct Eight <br />Warden <br />D <br />Joseph O. Rooney <br />Clerk <br />R <br />Helen L. Perry <br />Inspector <br />R <br />Linda E. Peters <br />Inspector <br />D <br />Henry P. Meade <br />Inspector <br />D <br />Helen M. Hoyle <br />Inspector <br />R <br />Caroline F. Deloury <br />D Elizabeth F. Downey Warden <br />R Norma E. Ebbs Clerk <br />R Florence M. Downe Inspector <br />D Mary C. Joseph Inspector <br />D Helen G. Garten Inspector <br />R Dorothy F. LeBert Inspector <br />The election officers were sworn to the faithful performance of their duties. <br />The polls were declared open in each precinct at seven o'clock A. M. and <br />remained open until eight o'clock P. M., at which time, after due notice, they <br />were declared closed. <br />